Young Oceans (2012)

by Young Oceans

  • Streaming + Download

    Includes unlimited streaming via the free Bandcamp app, plus high-quality download in MP3, FLAC and more.

      $10 USD  or more


  • Compact Disc (CD) + Digital Album

    Comes in eco-friendly, limited edition digipak with artwork and liner notes.

    Includes unlimited streaming of Young Oceans (2012) via the free Bandcamp app, plus high-quality download in MP3, FLAC and more.
    ships out within 2 days

      $12 USD or more 


  • Full Digital Discography

    Get all 7 Young Oceans releases available on Bandcamp and save 25%.

    Includes unlimited streaming via the free Bandcamp app, plus high-quality downloads of Let This Heart Not Wander (single), Steady The Stars (Instrumentals), VOICES, Vol. I, I Must Find You, Advent (deluxe) (2013), Before The Beginning (Instrumentals), and Young Oceans (2012). , and , .

      $43.49 USD or more (25% OFF)




before the beginning it is said
the great Spirit of God in canopies of darkness
hovered over the face of the deep
the brooding potential of all to come
stirring the waters

down into the ominous void
went the words of God
creating space to be filled
with water and life teeming
first light on the young oceans

vast the life it grew
always on into the space beyond
though the poisons came
bent backs and nothing was the same
except for God

before the end it is said
we the young oceans
will wrestle no more with the deep dark
glimpsing out like children before the sea
we see what will be coming

singing on the banks
waiting together and telling
winding stories of just how
the ancient curse has lost its grip
so all with God are young forever


released April 2, 2012

Produced by Mike Beck and Eric Marshall
Mixed and engineered by Mike Beck
Mastered by Joe LaPorta at The Lodge
Artwork by Jeff Rogers
Poetry by Caleb Clardy
Management and A&R: Chris Bradstreet, Street Talk Media
Special thanks to Travis Meyer

Mike Beck: Keys/Programming
Mason Ingram: Drums/Percussion
Eric Marshall: Vocals/Acoustic Guitar/Keys
Ben Mars: Electric/Upright Bass
Kanene Pipkin: Vocals
Rob Ritchie: Electric Guitar/Mandolin/Lap Steel
Brian Sanders: Cello
Zach Williams: Vocals

All songs written by Eric Marshall (BMI) except:
*track 5 ‘None But Thee’: words by John Fellows and Eric Marshall; music by Eric Marshall
*track 7 ‘Nothing Beside Jesus’: words by Joseph Hart; music by Eric Marshall



all rights reserved


Young Oceans New York

"Young Oceans is good and true but it's also beautiful.
It doesn't just inspire your mind and behavior but your passion and imagination.
In this way, it is a worthy triumph of Christian aesthetics."

- Jon Tyson, Trinity Grace Church (2014)
... more


contact / help

Contact Young Oceans

Streaming and
Download help

Shipping and returns

Redeem code